Close Up Primer by Christie Brinkley

The product reviewed in this post was provided to me by the fantastic individuals at iFabbo!

The Close Up Instant Wrinkle Reducer and Treatment from Christie Brinkley’s skin care line is an awesome primer which helps makes you “camera ready in a flash”! I’m excited to bring you a product review for this miraculous tube of magic! We all know Christie Brinkley has always looked phenomenal so any product with her name on it, instantly has credibility.

Close Up boasts the ability to immediately tighten and smooth skin, reduce under-eye bags and puffiness, and take years off your skin’s appearance. Users should feel and see the immediate results after placing a small amount of product on eye, frown, and smile lines.

Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare Close Up

This product was awesome! I used it under my make-up before going out each day to the two-day Landmark Music Festival on the National Mall in Washington, D.C. While the weather was cooler, we had over a mile-long walk from the metro station to the festival grounds. I did a quick make-up check at the festival once we arrived each day and this primer withstood the grueling test conditions! It was pretty windy each day but I knew I didn’t have to worry about it rubbing away while listening to my favorite artists!

In terms of application, I applied my Olay Daily Moisturizer to my freshly-showered face and neck, and then applied the primer under my eyes and in a couple light wrinkles on my forehead. I also used a couple dabs on the areas of my cheeks with larger pores. The primer quickly filled these areas and gave them a smooth, matte appearance.

Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare Close Up
I applied the primer to a couple fine lines on my forehead.

As was advertised, no extra make-up remover was required to remove this product. When I tested it without make-up, I was able to remove it easily with warm water. When used under my make-up, I was able to remove it easily with the rest of my make-up using my daily routine.

Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare Close Up
The instantly tightened skin appearance of my under-eye area after applying the primer.

The product is available for purchase on the Christie Brinkley Skincare website retailing at $79.95 for the 0.33oz tube.

I definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking for something to use for a quick fix for those fine lines. I loved using this product for special occasions where I wanted my make-up to look good throughout the day. The product was lightweight and didn’t feel heavy like some of the other primers I have used.

Many thanks to the folks at iFabbo for introducing me to this product and I look forward to bringing you more reviews from them!

Have a lovely weekend!

facebook.com/christiebrinkleyskincare
twitter.com/brinkleybeauty
instagram.com/brinkleybeauty
youtube.com/christiebrinkleyauthenticskincare

4 thoughts on “Close Up Primer by Christie Brinkley

Leave a Reply

