“It’s a Hockey Night in Pittsburgh!”

Tonight is the home opener game for the Pittsburgh Penguins, our beloved hockey team here in the Steel City. This marks the official start of hockey season in Pittsburgh, which is a beloved winter tradition for everyone in and around the city.

I’m very excited to be attending the game with my boyfriend and look forward to a fun night out.

I couldn’t let this important day go by without doing some Pens-inspired nails!

  
I decided to go the traditional route of using the team’s colors (black and gold) to create a modified French-tip pattern.

I used gold glitter on the accent ring finger nail as well as the thumb nail (not pictured).

  

I used the colors above from some of my favorite brands! I wasn’t sure how the two shades of gold we’re going to work together but I think it turned out great! 

I also used Sally Hansen’s Double Duty Base & Top Coat for my base. I always finish my nail looks with Sally Hansen Dries Instantly. It is the quickest drying top coat I’ve ever used. I prefer it over some of the more high end designer top coats.

That’s all for now! A simple manicure to show off my sporty side. Let’s Go Pens!

2 thoughts on ““It’s a Hockey Night in Pittsburgh!”

Leave a Reply

