Lippy Loves: Bite Beauty

I’m excited to bring you guys a review of the Best Bite Rewind Matte Crème Lip Crayon Set by Bite Beauty! I felt like everywhere I turned I was seeing Bite Beauty’s cool products so I had to give this set a try.

This purse-sized tin is perfect for the holidays and I absolutely love the matte-appearance of the crayon packaging.


The tin even has a neat mirror inside the lid which is perfect for on the go touch ups!


Now…onto color! I absolutely love the shades represented in this set. Aubergine is a deep purple, perfect for the winter months. Coulis is a great fall red and will look great for a late night look. My two favorites have to be Torte (a dusty peach pink) and Café. I find the last color to be very close to my natural lip shade which is perfect for my light make up days (most mornings at my busy office).


The formula of each of the colors was matte as advertised but not chalky as some brands get. The crayons were easy to apply and easy to remove. Some of the other matte crayons I use are extremely long-lasting and still remain even after I use makeup remover. With these, I didn’t have to worry about lingering color after removal.

The set is available now at Sephora for $25! This is a great deal and would be an awesome stocking stuffer for friends and family come the holiday season.

Bite has plenty of other awesome products available at Sephora including lip treatments, lip pencils, and lipsticks. They boast handcrafted products that also provide nourishing and restorative benefits. All their lipsticks are infused with age-fighting antioxidant resveratrol — also found in red wine!

I highly recommend this product for anyone looking to try out the brand, as I was!

www.bitebeauty.com
Bite’s Instagram
Bite’s Facebook

11 thoughts on “Lippy Loves: Bite Beauty

Leave a Reply

