Bumble and bumble Funeral

Just wanted to share some sad news about one of my all-time favorite products. It seems as if Bumble and bumble has discontinued their Creme de Coco Masque. I first discovered this product when I was doing an internship and got a sample of the product from Bluemercury Store & Spa. I used it after my (at the time) John Frieda shampoo and fell in love. Since then, I’ve always kept a tube in the shower for when my hair felt dried out. As I was running low, I went to Sephora’s website to purchase a replacement — only I couldn’t find it on the site! It wasn’t even available on Bumble and bumble’s website!

This product smells amazing and did wonders on my wavy hair. Since I let my hair air dry almost every day, I pretty much avoid heat damage except for when I curl or straighten it on the weekends or for date nights. This masque gave my hair the perfect boost for the winter months or when my split ends started showing. You leave it on for 5-10 minutes after shampooing in the shower and then rinse it out.

Instead, I purchased the Bb Quenching Masque (pictured below). While the instructions for use were very similar to my old masque, the results were not. It seemed to leave my hair dryer than my normal conditioner. I will sadly be returning this product to Sephora.

I think I might have found the Creme de Coco Masque from a seller on Amazon, so hopefully I can order a couple tubes from them.

Hear my plea, Bumble and bumble! Bring back the Creme de Coco Masque!

Do you have a favorite product that was discontinued? Or by any (magical) chance know what happened to my masque?! Share in the comment section 🙂

One thought on “Bumble and bumble Funeral

Leave a Reply

