Christmas Haul

Beauty addicts don’t always have friends and family who understand their obsession. This can always be difficult around the holidays when loved ones attempt to purchase items to feed said addiction.

I am lucky enough to be surrounded by awesome family and friends who understand my love of beauty products and how to find the perfect gifts for me! Here are some pictures and descriptions of the beauty products I got this Christmas season. My boyfriend got me a beautiful Michael Kors bag and ceramic Pikachu bank which are not pictured below. He knows me all too well!

My mother got me the awesome Crystal Katana to use in my nail art designs. I first heard about this tool from Sarah of Chalkboard Nails in her post about her polish collection and organization. This tool, by Crystal Ninja, is great for picking up small rhinestones, sequins, and beads to apply to nails. It also came with the Crystal Karma and a sharpener as a limited edition gift. I used the Crystal Karma to pick up tiny sprinkles and apply them to the roof of the gingerbread house my sister and I made on Christmas Day. I’m excited to use both tools in future manicures.

My mother also got me the Conair Topsy Tail styling tool which I look forward to aiding me in making cute pony tail and braided hair looks. I also love the Goody Ouchless Ribbon Elastics she gave me which I use to hold back my hair when it’s damp or if I need to pull it back to sleep. The softer elastic are less damaging than traditional hair ties and look cute on your wrist when not in use.

My friend Stephanie got me the two China Glaze polishes below. My friends are constantly afraid to buy me nail polish due to my huge collection. However, Stephanie hit the nail on the head with these and managed to gift me two I don’t have! This One’s For You is a white, iridescent glitter with pink shimmer from the Pink of Me Collection. This collection was their Breast Cancer Awareness collection of 2013. Material Girl is from the Eye Candy Collection which was full of 3D glitters that are opaque in one or two coats! I love opaque glitters that don’t have to be worn over another shade. I look forward to bringing full swatch posts of these for you in the new year.


My bestie Amy got me this lovely Jack Black 15th anniversary four pack including some of their most popular flavors of the past. I gave the Black Cherry and Pomegranate to my sister and she loved it. This has become my favorite lip balm after receiving a few samples through Sephora promotions. While this particular set is no longer available, a similar one is available on the Jack Black website.


My blogging buddy Brigitte of Color Me So Crazy got me some Neverland Lacquer nail vinyls (used to create my look in my Christmas manicure post) and a mask from Sephora.

I feel so blessed to have such amazing family and friends who know me so well. While the holidays are not all about gift-giving, I personally love finding just the right stocking stuffer for a friend or co-worker. With the holidays drawing to a close, I look forward to another year full of love and laughter among these amazing people in my life!

3 thoughts on “Christmas Haul

Leave a Reply

