Black Friday Haul…Continued

I know it’s been a while since the craziness of Black Friday and Cyber Weekend but I finally got around to compiling and swatching everything I got from online purchases and the few in store trips I made. I decided to break up my purchases into two posts; one for items I shopped for from a variety of stores and another exclusively for Sephora purchases. Check out my previous post of Sephora purchases!

Each year, I do a bulk of my holiday shopping online. This past year was no different. Hautelook had some great sales from beauty brands that I love this year.

From their Stila sale, I got the Sun Bronzing Powder in Light for only $12. The product retails at $28 so it was a great deal. This is a great compact that comes with a mirror, which is very helpful for on-the-go touch-ups.

I also snagged two tubes of bliss Foot Patrol Cream at $9 each (retail price $18). I ordered this on a whim from Sephora a few months ago and fell in love. The only downside is the small 2.5 oz. tube which runs out quickly if used each day. I gifted one to my father and kept the other for myself. This is a great foot cream with anyone that struggles with rough and dry heels.

I also visited TJ Maxx near my parents’ home to check out their beauty stock. I am constantly on the look for older nail polishes and other products that I can find at a reduced price. I found the following polishes for a fraction of what I would have paid at other stores!

The first bottle I found in the bin caught me at surprise and made me gasp in excitement! 2011 brought OPI’s Holiday Muppets Collection themed after the Muppets movie. Rainbow Connection was one of the nail addict favorites of that collection and sold out everywhere very quickly. I remember my friend’s mom buying up four or five bottles and distributing them among our friend group. In 2014, OPI released the Spotlight on Glitter collection which had a Rainbow Collection dupe in the mix. I managed to snag a bottle of Chasing Rainbows on my shopping trip. It is a beautiful multi-colored, hex glitter in a clear base. I’m happy to return this familiar color to my nail collection.

I found these two Orly polishes that work really well together that day as well. Scandal is a beautiful deep red creme. In the bottle it looks on the pinker side but once applied I find it to be more of a maroon. Here I am wearing it alone (three coats) on my pinky and ring finger, with 15 Minutes of Fame as a topper on the middle finger, and the glitter alone in three coats on the pointer finger. I think the copper glitter really accents the red really well. I like these polishes best together as a combination.

butter London is always a great brand to find in the sale bin due to its high retail price. I try to shop most of their colors at a discounted price to get the most product for my money. There are so many stores and sites that sell bL at a reduced price now that I am able to pretty much find any color on sale. However, there are times when I fall in love with a color that I need to buy full price. bL has amazing formula and unique and on trend colors.

I used these two together and it turned out magical! I put down two coats of Lushington followed by a coat of The 444 inset a little. The glittery, reverse half-moon, ombré effect is to die for!

That’s all for now! Happy New Year to all!

5 thoughts on “Black Friday Haul…Continued

Leave a Reply

