2016: Set Your Course for Target and derma e

The products reviewed in this post was powered by the fantastic individuals at BrandBacker. Products shown in this post were provided free of charge in exchange for a sponsored post.

I’m very excited to help announce the arrival of derma e at Target! This natural skincare line has been sold in stores such as Whole Foods for years but is finally at my favorite one-stop-shop.

I visited Target recently for my first trip of 2016. My parents lovingly offered to purchase me a vacuum cleaner as part of my Christmas gift. My father and I settled on a Bissell with great reviews and edge-to-edge suction. I almost bought an adorable scarf but then remembered I have way too many as it is!

This is what I love about Target. You can stop by on your way home from work to grab ingredients for dinner and pick up a cute new purse for your weekend trip. I can buy essentials from make-up remover to Magic Erasers. I can constantly find new brands and products to try.

I’m also a sucker for Target clothing and shoes. A majority of my dresses I wear to work are from Target. Most of my winter ankle boots and flats also come from my one-stop mecca. I was obsessed when they brought Sam Edelman’s brand to the store with fun new Sam and Libby styles, such as the Chelsea (pictured below) which comes in genuine suede and leather!

Sam and  Libby

I am now very excited to be able to shop amazing and natural skincare products at Target. I had the opportunity to test derma e’s Firming DMAE Eye Lift Cream. Retailing at $21.99, the 0.5 oz tube is perfect for on-the-go application. I keep it in a little dish on my vanity with a couple other products I use daily.

The eye lift cream contains DMAE, a widely-acclaimed skin-firming nutrient, which is clinically proven to boost collagen for firmer, more resilient skin. InstaLift Goji Berry glycopeptides add further firming, lifting and tightening antioxidant power. Advanced peptides Argireline and Matrixyl synthe’6 work together to soften facial muscles and synthesize new key components such as collagen, helping smooth wrinkles and discourage new lines from forming.

Want a more in depth look at this product? Check out derma e’s video on YouTube  featuring Jaime Crane, the brand’s Director of Education. Jaime explains the formula and benefits of derma e’s newest exciting product.

I also had a chance to try the Hydrating Night Creme. This product smells amazing and has a light and fresh texture. I have never been able to use a night cream consistently without breakouts. I am so happy to be able to add this amazing product to my night-time ritual.

Derma e works with natural ingredients and combines them with cruelty-free green chemistry. They are focused on considering the health of your skin and the health of our planet. There is nothing I love more than eco-friendly beauty and skincare brands!

What are you waiting for…stop reading and get your butt to Target! With such affordable prices Target makes trying one of these products (or any of derma e’s other skincare lines) a piece of cake!

How do you plan to #noticethelotus in 2016? Have you ever tried any of derma e’s products?

2 thoughts on “2016: Set Your Course for Target and derma e

Leave a Reply

