Liebster Award :)

12606785_545762855578394_1990824895_n

I was nominated by LifeIsGlistening to answer questions for the Liebster Award! The goal of this badge is to discover new blogs and help bloggers connect! Below you will find the questions given to me and my questions I have created for my own 11 bloggers I have nominated for this award. Many thanks to the lovely LifeIsGlistening for her nomination and for checking out my blog 🙂 Here’s to many more fun partnerships in the blogging community and a happy end of the first month of 2016 to all!

Here are the rules:

  1. Tag the person who nominated you and of course thank them!
  2. Answer the 11 questions that your nominator has asked.
  3. Nominate another 11 bloggers.
  4. Create 11 new questions to be answered by the people you nominated.
  5. Let the nominees know you have tagged them!

LifeIsGlistening’s Questions:

  1. What is your most favorite vacation that you have been on?
    I lived in Belgium for two years when I was younger and we did extensive travels in Western Europe. I have to say, Italy was probably my favorite. The food, the people, the sights, THE GELATO…it was magical and I still remember it to this day.
  2. What is your favorite food?
    The Italian gal in me loves pasta! Any shape or form it comes in! However, I also have developed an infinity for dried cranberries. I love them as a quick snack (or chocolate-covered…) but I have to get the individual boxes or packets to limit myself.
  3. Do you have any goals or resolutions for 2016?
    My friend Amy and I have made a “no french fries pact” for 2016. We are allowing ourselves once cheat meal a month in which we allow ourselves to get fries — good fries! So far we have stayed strong and I think it’s going to be good for ourselves to get us on a better and healthier path!
  4. When was the last time you lost something?
    Hmm…I can’t find my favorite pair of gloves and it has been bothering me all winter! Don’t know when or where I lost them, unfortunately.
  5. What is your favorite fragrance?
    Such a tough question! In 2015 I discovered Tocca’s Cleopatra and it is the only fragrance I have ever worn in which I find people commenting on all the time. It’s a beautiful scent which comes with corresponding hand cream and a candle! I also love Elizabeth and James’ Nirvana White. The bottle is so unique and it’s a very unique scent. I alternate mostly between those two.
  6. What is the most recent beauty product you bought? Do you like it?
    I just received my first order I’ve ever placed with ColourPop in the mail the other day! I ordered it after seeing a blog post on their Puppy Love super shock eye shadow. I am working on a blog post about it and it will be up soon!
  7. Do you have a favorite animal?
    This is a PERFECT question for me (as family and friends can attest). I adore red pandas. I constantly have a seasonally appropriate photo of one as my work desktop background (such as the snowy one below). They are an endangered species native to Nepal and make their homes in the Himalaya Mountains. I have even held fundraising events to raise money for The Red Panda Network on their annual International Red Panda Day. I have numerous stuffed animals and beanie babies of this endangered species. Needless to say, I’m in love.
  8. Do you have any siblings?
    I have a beautiful, wonderful, and extremely talented sister named Maddie. She is a writer and truly creative soul who is currently making her plans to move to Los Angeles. I look forward to seeing the wonderful woman and artist she becomes during this major life change!
  9. What is your favorite unhealthy food?
    Well…since we’ve been through the french fry thing…I’ll have to say cookies. I’m a sucker for the crunch, the variety, that light touch of salt, and everything in between. Store-bought or homemade…don’t put cookies in front of me unless you want them to disappear. I’m a true cookie monster.
  10. What is your favorite clothing item?
    I love these t-shirts I got from Banana Republic. I found the white one in the mall on the clearance rack and bought it on a whim. They are thin, long, with a big pocket, dolman sleeves, and a curved hem. They are a wide scoop neck and perfect for layering or a lazy day of shopping. I found my grey one with white stripes while on my semi-annual trip to NYC. I was in the Rockefeller Center store in their massive clearance room, flipping through shirt after shirt when I gasped. My friend Amy turned around, worried, only to find me clutching the shirt. She immediately knew what I had discovered. I’m always on the hunt for more colors but know I will find them eventually. We are meant to be.
  11. What are your hopes for your blog?
    Ultimately, I would love for my blog to grow into a brand that I could use to have my own beauty service company that brings high-quality and affordable services to clients in their home or other on-the-go locations. I would love to have a group of traveling nail and makeup artists who provide unique and fun looks for parties, special events, etc. and can educate people on how to create those looks themselves. I would love the opportunity to collaborate with beauty brands to create fun, quality products for the average consumer. For now, I will settle with working on it when I can and posting a few times a week.

My Nominees (I tried to tag people who appeared to have not yet been nominated or haven’t been in a while):

  1. Lauren’s Lip Glossary
  2. Hello Lesya
  3. Simply Beyoutified
  4. Carlynn’s Blog
  5. Kelifornia79
  6. A Maple Girl
  7. Sarmichell3
  8. Vanessa Victoria
  9. BeautifyBrooke
  10. Casually Alluring
  11. Beatfacefridayy

My questions for these lovely bloggers:

  1. What inspired you to begin blogging?
  2. What is in your purse or pockets right now?
  3. Where is your favorite place to shop for beauty products online? In store?
  4. Who is your style icon?
  5. Do you prefer: Facebook or Twitter?
  6. What is your favorite clothing brand?
  7. What are three things you need in your living space to make you feel at home?
  8. Who is the most important person in your life?
  9. Do you have any pets?
  10. What is your favorite snack food?
  11. What would be your key piece of advice for someone new to blogging?

Super excited for everyone to discover these awesome bloggers tagged above!

Have a great week!

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award :)

Leave a Reply

