January 2016 Empties

Hello everyone! This is my first “empties post” and I am super excited about it! I hope everyone had a great first month of the new year!

You will notice some non-make up props in these photos as well. I recently visited Moonstones, a metaphysical store in Pittsburgh and picked up these beautiful stones! I have a small rock and mineral collection which will undoubtedly grow now that I’ve discovered this store!

Also, if you haven’t entered my New Years Giveaway, it is still open till the end of the month! Check out the post here!

Illume Vintage Linen Candle
So, my first product isn’t exactly a beauty product. However, I love unique candle scents and this is one of my favorites.I keep a candle on my office desk, on my vanity, and in my living room to provide a more relaxing atmosphere. This scent is probably one of the more mainstream scents I have in my small candle collection. I purchased it from Target on a whim and love it! I like the look of the packaging and lid. The scent is pleasant and fresh without being too bright and strong.

Jack Black Shea Butter Lip Balm
I first discovered Jack Black’s lip balms by accident in a Sephora mystery bag. I immediately fell in love with the little tube and used it till the bitter end! I kept living off samples as I got them from Sephora until my bestie Amy gave me a set of full-sized balms for Christmas (check out my Christmas Haul post for more information). I have kept this mini on my vanity for use in my nightly ritual and to revitalize my lips after my morning shower. I always carry two-three of the full sized tubes in my purse so I am never without chapped lips. Unlike other lip balms, this one does not dry your lips out further causing the dreaded “lip balm addiction” to occur. The small tubes are perfect and remind me of the Carmex tubes my mother always used.

You can snag these in multiple flavors at Sephora for $7.50. The little tubes have always lasted a while for me as a little goes a long way with this product. Plus, you can’t beat the SPF 25 factor!

Tocca Cleopatra Eau de Parfume
This is another product I have to attribute to finding via my friend Amy. I borrowed her Tocca Cleopatra hand cream once and was obsessed with the scent. While the scent differs slightly in the eau de parfume, I ended up loving it! I have been using it for the past year and it is still one of the only fragrances I wear that I constantly get compliments on. I love the way the vintage-inspired bottle looks on my vanity and the quality of heavy glass and metal lid. I even have the box it came in on display is it was too beautiful to throw away! I love using coordinating hand creams and this is no exception. Some of the notes of this fragrance are grapefruit, cucumber, white jasmine, and warm patchouli.

I highly recommend Tocca Beauty to anyone looking for unique and beautiful daily fragrances. You can snag Cleopatra for $68 for a 1.7 oz bottle at Sephora. PLUS, Sephora is having 3x beauty rewards points for Beauty Insiders through February 14! Great time to rack up points for future rewards!

bareMinerals Correcting Concealer
I’ve been through many concealers in my life. I’ve tried almost every middle-priced product there is to offer and finally picked up this magical item on a whim at Sephora. I’ve had this one for many months now and finally got to the end of the road with it. I love how creamy this concealer is and how the texture makes it easy to blend. It conceals blemishes, dark undereye circles, and other pocks and marks on my face. The SPF 20 and corrective properties help my skin in the long-run as well. Retailing at $20, I highly recommend this product as a long-lasting and reliable product!

Neutrogena Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover
As hard as it is to have the motivation to remove all my make up before bed, it is a skincare necessity! Neutrogena’s Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover helps me with this. I lightly shake the bottle to combine the separated liquid and pour a small amount onto a makeup remover puff. I used to use the small cotton rounds but have recently made a transition to being more green by using crocheted makeup remover pads that my mother made me! She also has a blog on WordPress and recently completed her goal of writing an essay every week for the entire year of 2015!

A bottle of this solution lasts me about a month or so and costs around $8 at Target or my local grocery store. I don’t use it every day as I don’t always wear full makeup. If I just applied powder to my face and some blush, I will use hot water followed by a mask or exfoliating treatment.


What empties did you end up with at the end of January? Do you have any go-to products you can’t live without? Share in the comments!

4 thoughts on “January 2016 Empties

Leave a Reply

