Product Review: Valentia Masks & Scrubs

The products reviewed in this post was provided to me by the fantastic individuals at Tomoson free of charge in exchange for my review.

Today I bring you not one, not two, but THREE awesome products by Valentia! I reviewed my first Valentia product, the True Glow Eye Cream, in my post here and have loved the brand ever since. With 98% natural ingredients, this brand rocks on the natural skincare front.

Ultra Plumping Hydration Mask

Before getting serious about my blog, I wasn’t super into face masks. I think they always scared me as I was worried they would cause irritation and burning. Being able to easily see the natural product ingredients listed on the box of this product definitely eased my concern. The product’s consistency is jelly-like and is a bright orange color. The scent is very pleasant and fruity. You can tell by just looking at the product that it is packed full of natural and organic ingredients.

This mask made my face feel wonderful! I left it on for 30 minutes before bed and washed it off with warm water. I followed it up with my normal night cream and woke up with hydrated and refreshed skin. My pores felt cleansed but not stripped and I have used it once a week since! I highly recommend this mask for the winter months when everyone’s skin can use some extra care.

This product is available on Amazon for $25 and is a great deal for the large amount of product in the tub.

Skin Detoxifying Clay Mask

I have only ever used one other mud or clay mask before. While it contained some natural ingredients, it was not alcohol and paraben free like Valentia’s. Much like the Hydration Mask, the natural ingredients in this mask have a very strong smell. This one smells like cranberry and is a little too strong for me.

However, the mask dried well on my face and felt very cleansing when I removed it after 20 minutes. The gritty texture of the mask did an amazing job exfoliating my skin.

This mask also retails at $25 on Amazon and is another great deal from this brand!

Eternal Youth Exfoliating Scrub

Finally, I bring you a scrub from Valentia! With a pleasant white tea scent, the texture of this scrub is jelly-like, similar to the Hydration Mask. Strangely enough, the scent reminds me of those Haribo Coca-Cola candies — which I love! I applied this scrub with one of the crocheted make-up rounds my mother made for me and then washed it off with warm water after massaging it into my skin. My skin was left feeling refreshed and soft!

This skin brightening scrub is also available on Amazon for $25 and makes a great partner for either of these masks!

Alternatively, from May 16 through June 1, you can use the code REFRESH35 for 35% off your entire order on the newly re-launched Valentia website! Get to shopping!

Overall, I am very pleased with this trio of products from Valentia and I recommend them for anyone looking to dive into natural skincare products!

Valentia’s Products on Amazon
Valentia’s Facebook

6 thoughts on “Product Review: Valentia Masks & Scrubs

Leave a Reply

