First Try: Bobbi Brown

Bobbi Brown is one of those iconic brands that I have always wanted to try but didn’t know where to start. When I had the opportunity to include this mini kit in my latest online Sephora purchase, I couldn’t resist! This trio of classic Bobbi Brown products was an awesome introduction to the brand.


The first deluxe sample in the kit is the Smokey Eye Mascara. This kohl-pigmented mascara is extremely creamy and helps build volume lash by lash. The tapered tip of the brush helps grab the smaller lashes in the corners of the eyes. I like this mascara but always have a hard time committing to a new mascara and end up going back to my tried and true product. You can purchase the full size of this product for $30 at Sephora.

The next deluxe sample in the kit is the Long-Wear Cream Shadow Stick. I got the color Taupe which you can see swatched below on my wrist. I love this neutral caramel color as it is easy to apply on the lid and along my bottom lash line. It is easily blendable and there were no issues with flaking or creasing. Reviewers on Sephora seem to love the Golden Pink shade as well for an eye-brightening and highlighting look. The 8-hour formula promises long lasting, comfortable feel with help from the skin conditioner ingredients. I love the idea of tossing this stick in my travel bag or purse for on-the-go touch-ups. I definitely think I will be purchasing more of these in different colors. You can purchase these 15 gorgeous shades for $29 at Sephora.

The final deluxe sample in the kit is the new Intensive Skin Serum Concealer in Sand 5. I swatched it below for you (without blending) to give you an idea of the formula and weight to the product. I find it a little heavier than my Bare Minerals Correcting Concealer that I use on a regular basis.

This skin-boosting concealer contains a blend of natural ingredients to help reduce dark circles and brighten tired skin. I love makeup that has skincare boosting aspects to them. The added bonus of long-lasting benefits with great formula is always icing on the cake. You can purchase the full size of this concealer at Sephora for $40.

If you’re looking for some fun new products to try I definitely recommend these three! They are great staples that can carry you through the simplest or most outlandish of beauty looks!

One of the best parts of the Bobbi Brown brand is the online makeup lessons you can follow and improve your skills! I love this idea for new makeup users as well as seasoned professionals!

Do you use Bobbi Brown products? Share your favorites below in the comments!

Bobbi Brown Facebook
Bobbi Brown Instagram
Bobbi Brown Twitter
Bobbi Brown YouTube
Bobbi Brown Pinterest

2 thoughts on “First Try: Bobbi Brown

Leave a Reply

