Product Review: Valentia Royal Rose Hydrating Serum

The product reviewed in this post was provided to me by the fantastic individuals at BrandBacker free of charge in exchange for my review.

I’m back at it with a review of a product from…you guessed it…Valentia again! As you probably can tell, I’ve been loving this brand! I love having the opportunity to work with them through BrandBacker and Tomoson.

I have been using the Royal Rose Hydrating Serum for a number of weeks now and have to say, I am pretty surprised with the results! I had never tried a face serum before as I wasn’t sure how my skin would react to such a product. I decided to try it overnight at first (on a weekend, just in case my face reacted poorly).

IMG_2939

As directed, I removed makeup and washed my face, patting it dry before applying the product. I pumped out a small amount of product onto the back of my hand and then gently applied it on my forehead, under-eye area, and blending it out into the cheek area. I then applied my Valentia True Glow Eye Cream to my eye area and my loyal derma e Hydrating Night Cream to the rest of my face. I found that the serum had a nice texture, scent, and didn’t feel too heavy on my face.

IMG_2933

When I woke up the next day, my face felt AMAZING! It felt hydrated and fresh but not oily or filled with product. I rinsed my face off with my gentle, daily cleanser in the shower and was happy to wear no make up. My face appeared as if I had gotten way more sleep than I actually had. As always, Valentia’s 98% natural ingredients didn’t cause my face to break out or cause any form of irritation.

The rose damascena ingredient is one of the most nourishing and skin friendly natural oils, providing balance and moisture to the skin while bearberry reduces melanin production, thereby lightening the skin, revealing a brighter complexion.

I can’t recommend this product enough! You can purchase it on Amazon for $35. A little of this product goes a long way. You only need a couple pumps to apply the product to your face, as directed. I love Valentia’s glass pump bottle packaging. It looks great on my nightstand or dresser with my other skincare products and the pump top ensures no contamination of the product.

Alternatively, from May 16 through June 1, you can use the code REFRESH35 for 35% off your entire order on the newly re-launched Valentia website! Get to shopping!

If you’re looking to add a face serum with natural products to your daily skincare regime, consider looking to Valentia to fulfill your skincare needs!

Valentia’s Products on Amazon
Valentia’s Facebook
Valentia’s Instagram

5 thoughts on “Product Review: Valentia Royal Rose Hydrating Serum

Leave a Reply

