HPB Presents: Spring Manicures

Hello everyone! Today I bring you some fun, Spring-themed nails as part of the Hobby Polish Bloggers March Link-Up! Be sure to check out the awesome manicures of the other lovely ladies of the group linked at the bottom of this post!

The first manicure I want to share with you guys is my Easter manicure. To create this look I used Zoya Satin in “Ana” as a base and then created the artwork with various Zoya, China Glaze, and Color Club lacquers. Having the cute little chick on my thumb nail definitely brightened my work week!

The second look I have for you is a more muted, Spring pastel look. I like to think of it as a “Rainy Day Mani”. I started by looking at Zoya Satin in “Ana” again and thinking that I really like the shade because it is more of a muted pastel. I grabbed the grey-purple China Glaze “Release” (from The Giver limited edition collection) and the grey-blue Zoya Satin “Tove” to complete the look. I layered them on most of my nails and did a floral pattern on the ring finger.

I took two pictures for you to really display how cool the Zoya Satin shades look with the glossy finish of the China Glaze lacquer. The first is without a topcoat and the second is with my tried and true Sally Hansen Dries Instantly. I think without the topcoat, the nail art really pops!



Thanks for tuning in and be sure to check out the awesome manicures linked below! Let me know what you think of my two Spring-themed manicures in the comments below!

3 thoughts on “HPB Presents: Spring Manicures

Leave a Reply

