March 2016 Ipsy Glam Bag

I’m so bad at showing you guys my Ipsy Glam Bags! I always take pictures when I first get them and then forget to show them off! I’m really excited for what I’m getting in my April bag so stay tuned for that!

I really enjoyed my March bag and have been using the products by incorporating them into my daily routine. I’ve been loving the variety of products I’ve been getting. When I used to get Glossy Box and Birchbox, I found I was constantly getting products that I didn’t need or couldn’t easily work into my skincare or makeup routines. I also love the re-usable makeup bags the products come in (a true obsession of mine — mini bags).

IMG_2917

Onto the products! I liked the variety but also liked how the products tied together well for the Spring theme.

Make Up For Ever Step 1 Skin Equalizer Hydrating Primer: I really like this primer! I have used it a few times under my makeup and found that it brought some extra moisture as well as staying powder to my foundation. I normally finish my makeup routine with the Urban Decay Setting Spray but the primer helped my makeup stay put even longer than usual. Definitely recommend this product as it comes in 10 different varieties, available in full-size ($37) and travel-size ($17) at Sephora!

Global Beauty Care Dead Sea Wash Off Mask: I actually haven’t had the chance to use this mask yet but since starting my blog, I come to love masks! I like that this one has a little twist top so the foil pack can be used more than once. I always hate when sample-size products come in packets that can’t be re-sealed because then I have to re-package them to get more uses. I will report back and update this post once I try the mask, but it looks promising! This appears to be the full-size product which you can check out for just under $10 at Global Beauty Care’s website.

Beau Gâchis Paris Eyebrow Brush: I have never heard of this brush brand but really liked this brush. The size of the brush is smaller than some of the brushes I have but definitely not mini-sized. The bristles are soft but dense enough to pick up brow product. You can pick this brush up on the brand’s website for $15 (currently on sale for $12). Use the code “beautifulipster”for 20% off any purchase on the site!

Vera Mona Lotus Eyeshadow in Clover: I’m not always a fan of pink eyeshadows but I really like this color. I like the copper-shimmer finish a lot for spring. I think I’m going to de-pot it and put it in my mini Z Palette that I keep shimmery eyeshadows in. You can see the swatch below compared to the blush I received in the bag. This brand is known for their “Color Switch” products, including this palette (that Clover can be found in). The sponge in the palette makes switching eyeshadow colors a breeze. You simply rub your brush across the sponge and it removes your previous color. The palette retails for just under $33 but use the code “IPSY2016” for 25% off your purchase and receive a free brush with purchase!

Pixi by Petra Beauty Blush Duo in Rose Gold: Pixi by Petra is now on sale in Target in the US! This is super exciting news for fans of this best-selling brand.I swatched these blush shades next to the Vera Mona eyeshadow below. I really like the subtle highlight color when swirled with the blush. It’s great to be able to skip the step of applying highlighter! This sample was a great size and the full-size comes with a Kabuki brush for just $18! You can purchase this and other products from your local Target or visit Pixi Beauty’s website and use the code “IPSYMARCH” for 15% off your purchase.

March Ipsy Bag Swatches

What did you get in your March Ipsy Glam Bag? What are your thoughts on these products? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “March 2016 Ipsy Glam Bag

Leave a Reply

