#MAKEYourself

The products reviewed in this post were provided to me by the fantastic individuals at BrandBacker free of charge in exchange for my review.

I’m excited to share with you my thoughts on MAKE Beauty! This brand’s products are made in New York City, are paraben-free, and are never tested on our furry friends! A percentage of their sales is donated to their non-profit partner, We See Beauty Foundation, which supports women-led, worker-owned businesses across America.

IMG_2981

I received samples of their Silk Cream Lipstick in “Taffy” and Matte Finish Eyeshadow in “Alabaster”.

IMG_2982

I really liked this lip color. While this rose-purple color is not for everyone, I wear it rather regularly. The formula was smooth and sheer so I liked being able to wear it too work and it not look too bold. If you take time to prime, line, and set the lipstick I think you could really make this lip color last! The product is made with antioxidant vitamins, rosehip, soybean, and safflower oils. The full-sized lipstick retails at $25 and comes in 16 other shades. They also make a Matte Lipstick (in 11 shades, also for $25) that I would be interested in trying out.

IMG_2983

The eyeshadow is advertised as being a blendable shade that can be worn wet or dry. I found it to be smooth and more on the sheer side. I used it mostly to highlight my brow bone when I didn’t want a super-shimmery shade. This product also includes Vitamins C and E for antioxidant protection in the delicate eye areas. The full-sized product also retails for $25 and comes in 35 other shades. MAKE also sells a Glitter Eyeshadow in two shades (one being Alabaster), a Satin Finish Eyeshadow in 24 shades, and a unique cream-gel formula Molten Shadow in three shades.

Overall, I enjoyed testing out these products. The samples sent by the brand were super small, but got the job done for reviewing purposes. I appreciate the philanthropic side to the brand and love that their products are made in America. I think this brand is making some unique products and I really like their sleek and slim packaging. One product I have my eye on is the Glossing Powder ($35), a shimmering loose powder for natural, glimmering highlight.

Curious about this brand and products? Check out their social media links below!

Do you have any MAKE Beauty products? What products are you interested in trying?

www.makebeauty.com
Instagram : @makebeautyofficial
Facebook : MAKEbeautyofficial
Twitter : @makebeauty_

2 thoughts on “#MAKEYourself

Leave a Reply

