DIY: Inspiration/Mood Board + Product Review

The product reviewed in this post was provided to me by the fantastic individuals at Tomoson at a discounted price in exchange for my review.

When I was younger, I used to tear pages out of magazines and advertising mailers and tack them up on the wall. I used to cover my bedroom with beauty and fashion looks, dreaming of becoming a fashion designer or pop singer. Today, I still am inspired by print media when I pick up newspapers or magazines from time to time. Even more so, I turn to Instagram and Pinterest when looking for inspiration.

I have wanted to create an inspiration or mood board for my blogging room for a while now. When I saw the opportunity to review a colorful and chic cork bulletin board, I was excited to apply. I’m happy to bring you my review of the PinPix Decorative Cork Board by ArtToFrame which can be purchased on Amazon in a variety of sizes and colors ranging from $40 to $80.

I received the 30×20 teal, quatrefoil pattern  with the satin black frame to review. This particular size and style retails at just under $55. I placed my order through Amazon and experienced average shipping time. The board came in a large box, protected will with cushioned packaging within. The edges were protected with cardboard and it was wrapped well in plastic.

IMG_3041

The board comes with all necessary hanging materials, protected in plastic packaging. You can easily hang it with the photo wire (which I really appreciate as someone who has a lot of framed artwork in my apartment) but contains these added bracket options as well. I received a package of standard thumb tacks with the board, which was a great added bonus.

IMG_3040

IMG_3042

A great feature of this product, is their patent pending, self-healing technology that minimizes wear and tear to the cork. This really works! I tacked up the inspiration pages I tore out of a couple Teen Vogue magazines and then removed the tack and within a couple days, the holes had closed up again.

IMG_3044

IMG_3047

The high quality canvas displays the vibrant, quatrefoil pattern well. With a great pattern and color scheme, this product is great even if you don’t use it as a cork board! If you have no notes attached, it can be displayed as patterned wall art.

Not into the quatrefoil pattern? You can visit ArtToFrames’ website and upload your own photo to create a unique background for your bulletin board!

This product would be great for a home office, craft room, kitchen, child’s bedroom, or laundry room. I highly recommend this product for anyone looking to spice up an area of their home or any beauty blogger looking for somewhere to keep loose ends. I can easily attach mailers sent to me by brands or make scheduling calendar for myself to remind me to post!

How do you get inspired when blogging? Do you have an inspiration or mood board? Let me know below!

ArtToFrames Website
ArtToFrames Facebook
ArtToFrames Youtube
ArtToFrames Instagram
ArtToFrames Pinterest

Leave a Reply

