Happy Hour! Product Review: SHIKSHOOK Cocktail Shaker + Recipe

The product reviewed in this post was provided to me by the fantastic individuals at Tomoson at a discounted price in exchange for my review.

I hope everyone is having an awesome summer so far! Mine has been filled with outdoor concerts, playoff hockey, and happy hours. I can only hope this trend continues for the remaining months!

No happy hour is complete without a classic and reliable cocktail shaker set. I had the opportunity to try the SHIKSHOOK Premium Cocktail Shaker at my latest gathering and couldn’t be happier with the product. This cocktail shaker set is great quality, easy to clean, and looks stunning on any at-home-bar.

IMG_3024

IMG_3025

IMG_3035

This set also comes with a double-sided jigger and two high-quality pourers. I used these on a couple bottles of liquor to easily pour single shots or pour different ingredients into the shaker.

The seal on this shaker is awesome and the stainless steel keeps your beverages super cold. I used my new set from Shikshook to make a specialty shot I created for my friends called Strawberry Slammers!

I highly recommend this shaker set as you can currently pick it up from Amazon for just under $19! What a steal for this high quality set!

Strawberry Slammers
Specialty Shot Inspired by the “Katy Berry” Cocktail at Pittsburgh’s The Urban Tap

Need:
Quality cocktail shaker set (such as the Shikshook!)
Ice (make your own with filtered water for better taste)
1 Lemon
Fresh Strawberries
Bacardi Black Razz Rum
Simple Syrup (purchase it or make your own, recipe here)
1 can, chilled lemon-lime soda

How to:
1. Prepare shot glasses by dipping in lemon juice and then in sugar. Set aside.
2. Slice your strawberries into thin slices. Set aside.
3. Fill shaker with ice.
4. Add 3 oz. Bacardi Black Razz Rum, 2 oz. simple syrup, and 1/2 cup of sliced strawberries
5. Shake, shake, shake!
6. Strain into prepped shot glasses, filling 3/4 of glass.
7. Top with lemon-lime soda.
8. Distribute to thirsty friends!

Makes 6 shots. Double or triple this recipe if you have more friends at the party! Can also be prepared

 

What cocktail shaker do you use? Would you like me to share more recipes on my blog, or just stick to makeup? Let me know below!

Leave a Reply

