HPB May Link-Up: Neutrals & Neons

Today I am sharing my manicure for the Hobby Polish Bloggers May Link-Up! I know I am super late on this post, it being the second to last day of May and all, but I’ve been so busy I forgot to post about it! Our theme this month was Neutrals and Neons, a unique and awesome look for summer!

I was inspired to create this look by the photo below that I found on Pinterest. The neon orange color in the photo is very similar to the one I ended up using.

60731c0e0cef811a4f77d00df3c8cdd3

For my own look, I used the following shades:

Aurora Cosmetics Gel Effects in “Safety Orange” (which I received in my May ipsy bag)
Zoya Nail Polish in “Alma” (the shimmery orange color)
SinfulColors SinfulShine Kylie Signature Collection in “Kommando”
Color Club Art Club Nail Art Striper in “Black”

Isn’t this bright orange crazy?! I liked the formula for this product. It dried fast and had a matte finish before I applied the topcoat. Check out their other colors — they have neon pink and purple available in addition to other classic shades. Take 10% off your purchase on Aurora Cosmetics’ website with the code IPSYJUNE16 through the end of June!

Overall, I like how this look turned out. I especially like Zoya “Alma” layered over Aurora “Safety Orange”. I definitely think I will be pairing those two together for some future summery looks!

Be sure to click the button below to see the rest of the awesome manicures created this month!

What do you think of my unique manicure design? What looks were on your nails this month?
Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

