Product Review: Summer Glow by Marc Jacobs Beauty

I received the product featured in this post for free for testing purposes courtesy of Marc Jacobs Beauty and Influenster.

I have a really exciting and fun product to review for you in today’s post! I was one of the lucky Influenster members to receive the Marc Jacobs Beauty Glow Stick VoxBox! I received the full-sized product to test and review. If you aren’t a member yet, click through here to join Influenster for free today! If you put in the effort to interact with the site, share on social media, and participate in the contests, your chances of getting an awesome VoxBox (like this one) increase greatly!

IMG_3363

Above, is a picture of the packaging I received with my VoxBox. The product came with a cute little pamphlet telling me all about the product and VoxBox promotion.

The product packaging itself is unique and true to the simplistic approach of the Marc Jacobs Beauty line. The packaging looks like a little deodorant stick with a twisting wheel at the base. The lid slides off with ease but doesn’t come loose in your makeup bag or purse. In my opinion, this product is ideal for travel and on-the-go touch ups!

IMG_3364

IMG_3365

Look how beautiful that shimmer is! I was in love the moment I opened the packaging!

IMG_3369

I swatched a large patch for you on my arm so you could see the true beauty in this highlight. I love this product as a body highlight. The packaging is perfect for applying the highlight to your shoulder, collarbone, and décolletage.

The shimmer isn’t too gold or too pink. It is a perfect, frosty glow! I absolutely love it!

IMG_9334

Above is a close-up of my highlight when I used the Glow Stick for my friend’s wedding last month. I did find that when used heavily and with a brush, this product did shift my foundation some. I fixed this problem by applying the product lightly with my finger-tips and not using it in areas where I applied a lot of concealer and foundation.

You can get your glow on by heading over to the Marc Jacobs Beauty site and purchasing a Glow Stick for $42. This is a high end beauty product, so if you are in the market for a cream-based luxury highlight, this is for you! Learn more about Marc Jacobs Beauty and all their awesome new products, including the Air Blush Soft Glow Duos, each compact created in a unique and beautiful way! Check out the links to all their social media pages below.

Marc Jacobs Beauty Website
Marc Jacobs Beauty’s Facebook
Marc Jacobs Beauty’s Instagram
Marc Jacobs Beauty’s Pinterest

Have you tried the Glow Stick? What were your thoughts? Should I do the full-face-highlight challenge and incorporate this product?

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Summer Glow by Marc Jacobs Beauty

Leave a Reply

