April 2016 Ipsy Glam Bag

Going through my drafts and I finally realized I never posted on my April Ipsy Glam Bag. Womp. I think I need to set a deadline for myself or something to get me moving each month. Now that I also am subscribed to Sephora PLAY (finally), I will really need to make sure I’m doing posts or unboxing videos right when I get the mail. I guess this means I really need to catch up on the past months of both of these boxes…SOON I PROMISE!

The theme in April was “Dreamers” and I absolutely loved my bag! The bag itself was a cute tie dye pattern and my products were on point!

Since receiving it, I have been using my Crown Blush Brush exclusively for applying blush to the apples of my cheeks. This was probably my favorite product in the bag.

I have always loved the tarte Lipsurgence Lip Tints and was happy to add another to my collection.

I was happily surprised by the Starlooks eyeliner. I wore it the other night for the first time and it applied well and lasted until I got home.

My least favorite products in the bag were the Briogeo hair treatment and the City Color Highlight Trio. The only reason I was not a huge fan of the hair treatment was because I also received a larger sample size in my Sephora PLAY box in May. But I have used it a couple times and it worked decently well. I feel like the colors in the highlight trio don’t work super well with my skin tone but I still use it from time to time.

IMG_2970IMG_2973

Do you get Ipsy? What was in your bag this month? Share in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

