Exciting News + Essential Oil Product Review

The product reviewed in this post was provided to me by the fantastic individuals at Tomoson for free in exchange for my review.

I am excited to share the news with all of you that I have accepted a new job! I will still be working for the University I work for now but will be working in another department on campus. I get to do more of the marketing and event planning work that I am passionate about while still serving the same community of students.

With this comes the need to apartment hunt and the search is on! I start my new position in around a week and also have to find time to pack, organize my life, and find a new home! Needless to say, this exciting time of my life has added a bit of extra stress, despite it being a super positive change.

There could not have been a better time for me to get the opportunity to review an essential oil product! Essential oils are a phenomenal way to create a relaxing environment in your home or office space. No matter what is going on around you, you can take a moment, place some drops in a diffuser, and let the oils do their magic!

This product is from the brand New York Biology and can be found on Amazon! I have always loved lavender scented candles and perfumes so this product was perfect for me!

My favorite use for this product has been whipping up a homemade bath salt mixture to add to a relaxing, hot bath. You can find many recipes for these mixtures online, but I found a pretty simple one on Pinterest and it can be found here at Mason Jar Craft’s blog. Another unique and fun DIY recipe is this great Lavender and Lemon Salt Scrub!

No matter how you use this product, if you love the scent of lavender, I recommend checking out this essential oil from New York Biology. You can purchase it on Amazon for $10.50. I ordered with Amazon Prime and it came in a jiffy, well-wrapped in bubble wrap. The dropper comes separate and the lid on the bottle was tightly shrink-wrapped and secured which did not cause any leaks in the shipping box.

New York Biology sells a variety of essential oils, massage oils, and skincare products through Amazon which are all reasonably priced.

 

Do you use essential oils in your home or office space to help you relax? What are your favorite scents? Would you like to see more lifestyle and home posts from Frost and Polish? Let me know in the comments below! xoxo

New York Biology Website
New York Biology Facebook

Leave a Reply

