Store Review: Fragrance Outlet

The products reviewed in this post were provided to me by the fantastic individuals at BrandBacker free of charge in exchange for my review.

My review today is a little different than normal. I had the opportunity to test not only a product but a store’s site and service! Thanks once again to BrandBacker, I had the opportunity to order a full-sized fragrance exclusive to Fragrance Outlet‘s store.

Fragrance Outlet is one of the largest genuine designer fragrance retailers in the country. You can find one of these stores all over the United States, often at outlet shopping malls. With over 100 stores and popular brands such as Calvin Klein, Michael Kors, Coach, and Vera Wang, the choices are endless! Fragrance Outlet substantially marks down these usually expensive products which allows us beauty fanatics to scoop up more amazing products for less!

I placed my order through the website for the Franck Olivier “Bamboo” scent and it arrived rather quickly in the mail! I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the heavily bubble-wrapped box  to find this adorable, white box tied with luxurious navy ribbon.

IMG_3706

Inside the box were these four, small sample fragrances that are all exclusive to Fragrance Outlet. I look forward to trying these while traveling in the near future. You can never have enough samples!

IMG_3707

The inside of the white box was stuffed with tissue paper to protect the fragrance box.

IMG_3709

I love the packaging of this perfume! The chrome lid is heavy and feels expensive. The thick glass bottle looks lovely next to my signature scent of Tocca’s Cleopatra. It is also pink in hue as well, similar to my favorite scent.

IMG_3710

This brand is a Fragrance Outlet exclusive which was launched by Franck Olivier in 2012, inspired by the bamboo plant. You can purchase this scent both online and in stores. The scent is on the musky side, which I am a fan of. It also has notes of rose and freesia. The combination of the scents in the fragrance was very nostalgic for me and reminded me of something from my childhood that I couldn’t quite place.

Overall, I really like this perfume and have found myself reaching for it even with my other go-to fragrances out on my vanity.

IMG_3711

According to Fragrance Outlet’s site, the notes of this scent are:

  • Top notes: Blackcurrant, violet leaves, ivy
  • Middle notes: Lily, rose, ylang-ylang, freesia
  • Base notes: Musk, cedar and vetiver

You can purchase “Bamboo” for $72.99 but with the code VAL25 you can get 25% off! The site offers free shipping for order over $50 (which is not hard to do when purchasing fragrances) and you can get 15% off if you sign up for their email newsletter!

Head on over to www.fragranceoutlet.com to check out all the awesome deals on fragrances and explore store exclusives!

 

What are your favorite fragrances? Have you ever purchased anything from Fragrance Outlet? Share in the comments below!

Fragrance Outlet Website
Fragrance Outlet Facebook
Fragrance Outlet Twitter

Leave a Reply

