Product Review: Pure Glow Brightening Moisturizer

The product reviewed in this post was provided to me by the fantastic individuals at Brandbacker for free in exchange for my review.

I’m back at it with one of my favorite natural skincare brands! I’ve reviewed many products from Valentia in the past so I won’t go into my obsession, but if you need some reference points, check out my reviews of the True Glow Eye Cream and Royal Rose Hydrating Serum!

I think the True Glow Brightening Moisturizer might be my favorite Valentia product yet! The 4.o fl. oz. bottle is beautiful and such a generous size for a moisturizer. As always, the glass bottle looks beautiful on my vanity. My only complaint about the packaging is that I think the opening in which the product comes out on the pump top could be larger to allow more product out. I feel like they used the same pump top as with their smaller serum bottles and with a moisturizer, you want to use more.


Overall, I think this is a pretty good facial moisturizer. I have been using it for about a week now and have noticed some slight changes in my skin. My skin seems brighter and some of the dark spots caused by acne scarring and other blemishes have started fading slightly. I’m sure with continued use, these problem areas will get better. However, I don’t know if it will ever permanently replace my go-to moisturizer, Embryolisse’s Lait-Crème de Concentré. You’ve heard me talk about it before and I don’t think I will ever give it up!

If you are interested in trying this, or any of Valentia’s other amazing products, use the code 6DNPG8KS on Amazon for 20% off your purchase. Stay tuned for an upcoming review of Valentia’s Fresh Mist Calming Toner!

What is your go-to moisturizer? Share your thoughts below in the comment sections!

Valentia’s Website
Valentia’s Facebook
Valentia’s Instagram

4 thoughts on “Product Review: Pure Glow Brightening Moisturizer

Leave a Reply

