All The Rage: Texture Mists

As someone who air-dries their hair most days, I love that texture mists are back in style! Even though fall is upon us, more and more ladies are opting for the “beachy waves” look. I tried out four texture mists of varying price points to give you a comprehensive list of what’s out there!

IMG_2925

  1. Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray : Let’s started left to right and with my least favorite spray I tried. I didn’t like the way it made my hair crunchy. I did like the scent of this product but it wasn’t enough to sway me on it. This may work better for someone with a different hair type, so don’t count it out! I got this in a Target Beauty Box. You can purchase the full-size, 8 oz bottle from Target for $4.79, which is a pretty good price for the size.
  2. L’Oreal Paris Boost It Air-Blown Texture Mist : This next product, I also received in a Target Beauty Box. I really like this texture mist. I find that it doesn’t make my hair as crunchy as the Not Your Mother’s. I also really like the smell of this spray! Every time I wore it, I got so many compliments on how my hair smelled. The bottle I received in my Target Beauty box was the full size, and it is available for $3.99! This was probably my favorite texture spray of the bunch pictured above.
  3. Alterna Bamboo Style Boho Waves Tousled Texture Mist : The next spray in our line up is from the hair care brand, Alterna. I purchased this on Hautelook but originally received a small sample size of this product from Glossybox back in the day. I’ve always loved this texture mist as a true sea salt spray. I find that it really gives you those beachy waves, along with the scent of post-beach hair. This product isn’t available in too many places anymore, but keep your eyes peeled on Hautelook for Alterna sales or purchase it on the Glossybox website for $22 (linked above).
  4. Bb. Curl (Style) Pre-Style/Re-Style Primer : I have received so many samples of this product from Sephora in the past. I think I may have gotten this one in a Sephora PLAY subscription box. I have been on the fence with Bumble and bumble as a brand over the past. If you want to hear my struggle with them suddenly discontinuing my favorite hair masque of all time, read my post here. I tried the Surf Spray back when it gained popularity, and found it made my hair super crunchy and dry. While this particular product is more of a curl-defining spray, I feel like it really helps form my waves and breathe life into them after they’ve air dried.  This product is available from Sephora in the mini size above for $11 and the full size for $28.

What are your favorite texture mists? Do you use one in your daily routine?
Let me know in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “All The Rage: Texture Mists

Leave a Reply

