Brand Alert & Product Review: Highlight Cosmetics Liquid Lipstick

Hello everyone! I have a beautiful new product to share with you that was sent to me by Highlight Cosmetics to review.

These liquid lipsticks are infused with natural ingredients such as green tea and kelp extract. Based in Covina, California, the brand has so far released 10 shades of a beautiful non-transferable liquid matte lipstick formula. Five of the lipsticks in the line are a metallic formula – so on trend!

I received the shade Moroccan Spice to review for you and I love it! It is the perfect every day shade for me. I love how it is a deep peach that dries out to almost a lighter terracotta shade. I think this color is perfectly on trend for fall but could also be worn other times of year as well. I have worn this lipstick to work, out with friends, on date night with my boyfriend and everywhere in between! I love throwing it in my purse and knowing I’m covered no matter where the wind blows me that day!

img_0621

img_0622

The packaging is gorgeous! I love the compact size compared to some of my other liquid lipsticks that are longer tubes that don’t always fit in smaller purses or clutches. I love gold anything, so of course I love the packaging!

img_0623

img_0624

The doe foot applicator is great and the shade swatches beautifully. The formula reminds me a lot of the NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams which are my favorite for on-the-go lip looks. This lipstick dries out a little more matte than those, which is more desirable for that on trend look.

For lip application, my recommendation for liquid lipsticks is to always exfoliate and then moisturize prior to application. I like to apply my Farsali Rose Gold Elixir to moisturize my lips, let it soak in for a few minutes, then wipe off any of the excess oil before applying my lipstick. I always recommend applying liquid lipstick in thin layers to avoid crumbling of the product.

These lipsticks are available for purchase on the Highlight Cosmetics website for $25. However, during their holiday sale, happening now, these lipsticks are only $18! Consider adding this natural-ingredient product to your line up if you are a lipstick lover like me!

What is your favorite liquid lipstick at the moment? Let me know in the comments below!

Highlight Cosmetics Instagram
Highlight Cosmetics Website

2 thoughts on “Brand Alert & Product Review: Highlight Cosmetics Liquid Lipstick

Leave a Reply

