Product Review: Valentia Night Revive Retinol Serum

The product reviewed in this post was provided to me by the fantastic individuals at Brandbacker for free in exchange for my review.

Can you believe it’s already November? I have to say, November is one of my favorite months. I love the crisp fall air and all the holiday prep. Gift-buying is one of my favorite activities and each year I can’t wait to begin shopping for my friends and family. With so many good sales, November is the perfect time to start!

However, with my favorite month comes harsh changes in weather. The cool air can do a number on your skin and it’s important to recognize what changes need to occur in your skincare routine. For me, I know I need to moisturize more and strategically add different hydrating products to my routine.

This is when the Valentia Night Revive Retinol Serum comes in handy! This nighttime skincare product fights winkles, stimulates collagen, provides hydration, manages breakouts, and conditions your skin.

img_4120

With key ingredients such as Retinol (Vitamin A), Vitamins C & E, and Squaline, an ingredient derived form pure olive oil, this product works wonders on skin during the colder months.

img_4121

I have loved using this product a few times a week before bed after cleansing my face, applying the Valentia Fresh Mist Calming Toner and following up with the Valentia Pure Glow Brightening Moisturizer. I recommend starting out by using this product sparingly due to the stronger ingredients included in this product. Valentia recommends using an SPF Moisturizer during the day after using this product (as you should always, anyways).

You can purchase this natural serum for $35 on Amazon or on the Valentia website.

What is your go-to remedy for cold-weather skin issues? Do you use serums in your skincare routine? Let me know in the comments below!

Valentia’s Website
Valentia’s Facebook
Valentia’s Instagram

Leave a Reply

