Product Review: Herbal Essences bio:renew Shampoo & Conditioner

This post is powered by BzzAgent and the lovely folks at Herbal Essences. If you love reviewing products and filling out surveys, head over there and check it out!

I hope everyone is having a wonderful holiday season with family and friends! I have been taking some much needed down time at my parents’ home and got to spend some time with my sister when she flew in for a visit!

Today, I am happy to share the review of Herbal Essences’ new product line, bio:renew. I have been using the bio:renew Repair Argan Oil of Morocco for about a month now and have been loving it.  I love that BzzAgent gives me the opportunity to try new products from brands I have always been passionate about.

Herbal Essences has been a brand I have consistently turned to over the needs for my hair care needs. The Body Envy Shampoo, Long Term Relationship Conditioner, and Tousle Me Softly Hairspray have been long-time favorites for  me and I love that I can pick them up at any drugstore or Target! Herbal Essences’ products are so cheap, smell amazing, and do wonders for your hair! My favorite part is that I can mix and match from the different lines based on my hair needs.

I highly recommend this new shampoo and conditioner from Herbal Essences! They switched up the packaging to resemble their old style, which I personally like better in terms of in shower storage. I find that the skinny, smaller bottles of the other product lines tend to tip over and I drop them more easily. Another thing I love about this packaging is the strip of color that indicates if it is shampoo or conditioner.  I find it so hard when companies make the bottles identical to differentiate in the shower, especially without my glasses on! The bold red strip on the shampoo bottle makes it clear when I’m reaching for product.

I love the way my hair feels, looks, and smells after using this duo! My hair is super hydrated and stays that way throughout the day. I can’t recommend this enough if you have dry or damaged hair this winter season.

You know I can’t close out this post without talking about the natural aspect to this product! Herbal Essences proudly boasts on the front of the bottles that this line is made with ZERO parabens, gluten, and colorants!

While I haven’t seen these online anywhere yet, but I’m sure they will be popping up in your local stores soon! Let me know where you find them, as I will surely need to re-purchase. I am about halfway through both bottles now after a month of usage!

img_1175

What is your go-to drugstore hair care line? Have you tried bio:renew?
Shout it out in the comments!

One thought on “Product Review: Herbal Essences bio:renew Shampoo & Conditioner

Leave a Reply

