Brand Review: GA-DE Cosmetics

I had the opportunity to connect with GA-DE Cosmetics through Massive Sway and a sampling program in which I got to test in exchange for my honest review. This post is not sponsored and all my opinions are my own.

I have a really awesome brand to share with you today! I had the opportunity to test out GA-DE Cosmetics (pronounced like jade) and their Fall 2016 Collection. This collection included a matte eye shadow palette, two lipsticks, a liquid liner, and a mascara. I have been using these products throughout the holiday season and am excited to finally share my thoughts in a full written review! I’ve included lots of original photos as well as pricing for the individual products.

All the products came in this beautiful black clutch, pictured below!

Basics Matte Eyeshadow Palette $32
I absolutely have been loving this eyeshadow palette! The shadows are matte, pigmented, and blend well. The range of earth tones make it super wearable for day looks but also perfect for an evening on the town or holiday party. I love the warm brown shade which fits so well with the on-trend terra-cotta looks. I blended the warm shades in this palette to make a Christmas Eve dinner look and then used the cool tone shades a few days later for a smokey day look (both below). At $32, this palette is a good mid-range product for the beginner or makeup professional. You can create such a wide range of looks with this palette!

Idyllic Soft Satin Lipstick $20
The two lipsticks included in this collection provide a wonderful contrast. The deep wine red is a perfect winter shade and the cool nude pink is gorgeous. I used Wine Divine on my sister for Christmas and it worked well with the natural eye look I did for her with the Morphe 35w palette. I have used Bare Chic a number of times for a more subtle lip look. The formula is great and the matte black packaging is stylish. The price point for these are pretty on par with other brands you could pick up at your local Sephora.

High Precision Matte Eyeliner $16
This is probably the product from the collection that I was most surprised by. I am typically very picky with my liquid liner and usually turn to felt-tip pen products. This liner has a great brush tip, is a true black, and dries down matte. The thin precision tip is perfect to make an intense wing (picture below). I think $16 is a great price for this product, and highly recommend picking this up if you are looking to pick one thing from this collection.

Idyllic High Definition Volume & Length Mascara $18
What’s a good makeup collection without a wonderfully formulated mascara? The number one thing I am always looking for in mascara is a volumizing formula and a carbon black pigment. This mascara delivers both. I wore this on New Year’s Eve to a party and and this mascara lasted well into 2017 (picture above). I didn’t know how I would feel about the applicator (pictured below) but it works really well to get super close to the lash line and on the lower lashes! If you’re looking for a new mascara that won’t clump up on you while providing beautiful volume and length to your natural lashes, this product is for you!


Overall, I really loved these products from GA-DE Cosmetics. I love getting to test new products from brands that I have never tried before. I think it’s really important to give new makeup brands a chance. There are so many great companies out there making amazing products!

Interested in trying any of these products? Use the code GDGIFT10 until January 31 for $10 off any $20 purchase! While you’re at it, take advantage of the site’s free shipping with a $30 purchase and stock up on some of these amazing products! Check this great brand out on all their social channels below!

What was your favorite product to use over the holiday season?
Have you tried anything from GA-DE Cosmetics?

GA-DE Instagram
GA-DE Twitter
GA-DE Facebook
GA-DE Website

Leave a Reply

