Product Review: Hask Greek Yogurt with Blueberry & Acai Repairing Collection

The product reviewed in this post was provided to me by the fantastic individuals at Brandbacker for free in exchange for my review.

Can you believe it’s already mid-March? Where has 2017 gone already?!

However, despite the movement towards spring months, we still see snow weekly in Pittsburgh. Let me know in the comments below if you’ve started seeing spring weather where you live!

It may seem like all I ever talk about on my blog lately are hair products, but I have yet another collection to share with you! Hask has come out with another wonderful hair care line combining a bunch of awesome natural ingredients!

IMG_4373

IMG_4377

I had the chance to review the Hask Greek Yogurt with Blueberry & Acai Repairing Collection. The products in this collection have dual components to each product. The shampoo and conditioner both have a dual chamber delivery system – the inner formula is Greek yogurt, which is packed with protein, calcium, minerals, potassium, and vitamins. The outer formula contains essential fruit ingredients, which differs in each of the product lines (there are three). Once squeezed, the inner Greek yogurt formula and outer fruit extract blend together to provide a perfect mixture of ingredients that leave your hair feeling AMAZING! Check out the unique tube below which dispenses the two products at once.

IMG_4376

The other two product lines in this collection are Color Protection Pomegranate & Cranberry and Hydrating Fig & Honey. I was torn between choosing this one and the Hydrating line since my hair has been pretty dry this winter. I think I will definitely be trying out this one next since I love how it sounds!

What sold me on choosing the product line I did was this description from Hask:

“Too much styling or coloring can leave hair damaged and dull,
this powerful fruit coupling is full of powerful antioxidants.
Blueberries work to help restore damage,
while acai berry contains essential vitamins that fight breakage.”

What more can you ask for?! Plus, how beautiful is this packaging? I love how simple and clean the tubes look in my shower. I much prefer the tube with the flip top compared to Hask’s other packaging which is a skinny bottle with a cap. I also love that the shampoo bottle is transparent while the conditioner is opaque, so you can tell which one you are reaching for. My one gripe with the packaging of their other product lines was that it was hard to tell in the shower which was the shampoo and which was the conditioner. Check out my review of the Hask Kalahari Melon Oil Color Protection Hair Care Collection here.

IMG_4375

Overall, I liked this collection! I love the smell of these products and the dual chamber system is pretty cool! In my opinion, the shampoo did not lather as much as I am used to but the conditioner felt super hydrating. I’m not sure if this 100% delivered on the repairing claims, but I have noticed that the ends of my hair in particular seem less damaged after using these products for a few weeks.

This isn’t my favorite hair care collection of all time, but I think the packaging is amazing and this concept is super unique! I think the Hydrating Honey & Fig product line might be the perfect fit for my hair type.

In love with the look and description of these products? They are available EXCLUSIVELY at Walgreens! You can pick them up in your local store or you can order some of the products form the Walgreens website here. The Deep Conditioner packets are not available online but you should be able to find them in your local store.

As I am typing this out, the shampoo and conditioner from all three product lines in the Greek Yogurt Collection are on sale for $7.49 (originally $9.99) on the Walgreens website! So if you want to try these out, I would hop over there and take advantage of this sale price!

Have you tried any products from Hask? Let me know in the comments below!

Hask Website
Hask Instagram
Hask Facebook
Hask Twitter
Hask Pinterest
Hask Snapchat: haskbeauty

Leave a Reply

