Product Review: Columbia SkinCare Probiotics Complex and Concentrate

I had the opportunity to connect with Columbia SkinCare through Massive Sway and a sampling program in which I received for free to test in exchange for my honest review. This post is not sponsored and all my opinions are my own.

Happy Friday! I wanted to pop on here real quick and share with you two skincare products that I have been absolutely loving the past month!

We have all heard about the benefits of probiotics and how they are the “good bacteria”. However, if you’re like me, you are more used to seeing this term in the yogurt aisle as opposed to on skincare packaging. The folks over at Columbia SkinCare have found a way to incorporate probiotics into topical, skincare products!

The Probiotic Complex and Probiotic Concentrate are the world’s first probiotic skincare products. Both products have wonderful formulas that help aging skin renew itself with continued use. A unique blend of probiotics, plant stem cells, and peptides help nourish your skin. After continued use of this product, I have seen a major difference in my skin and feel more comfortable going without makeup on a daily basis.

I  have to say, of the two products, the Probiotic Concentrate is my favorite! I have been using this in place of other serums each morning and evening. All you need is one drop from the glass dropper top to cover your whole face. You can use another drop for your neck or decollete as well. I love how this serum feels on my skin and have found it to make a huge difference in the appearance of my skin. I had less stress or hormonal acne popping up and see a beautiful glow even without my favorite highlighting primers!

The Probiotic Complex is a very thick cream but once you massage it into your skin, it doesn’t feel heavy. You do have to work it into your skin or it will just sit atop it and dry there. Work it in with your fingers to warm up the product and you will feel instant hydration. The skin looks plump and firm with continued use and I had no issues applying makeup on top of this product!

Both products have a more earthy, natural scent that is not unpleasant at all!

The only slight negative for this product is the price tag. The Complex is $165 and the Concentrate is $190. However, if you are ready to make a commitment to better skin and have the financial means to afford these products, I highly recommend them.

If you are looking for some other wonderful products to try that are more budget-friendly, I recommend you search skincare here on my blog for some of my other favorite brands. I am constantly trying new skincare products and hope to bring you more recommendations very soon.

If you are planning on purchasing one (or both) of these amazing products, you can get a FREE moisturizing cream (a $38 value) by using code ProbioticGift at checkout!

Have you tried this skincare line? What is the most expensive skincare product in your collection? Let me know in the comments below!

Columbia SkinCare Website
Columbia SkinCare Facebook
Columbia SkinCare Instagram

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Columbia SkinCare Probiotics Complex and Concentrate

Leave a Reply

