Local Spots : Nail Nook Pittsburgh

I have decided to launch a new series on my blog! I have called Pittsburgh my home for almost nine years and I want to share some of my favorite spots to shop, beautify, eat, and snap that perfect ootd photo! I hope that my local readers find some old favorites in these posts and that those travelling to Pittsburgh get some good ideas for their trip! Read on for my first edition of “Local Spots”!

In October I moved to the South Hills of Pittsburgh. My new job has afforded me more time for exploring this great city, including some new places in my new neighborhood! My best friend Amy and I were looking for a nail salon for her to get wedding nails done and stumbled across the Nail Nook, located in the back of Vintage Grace Boutique in Dormont. This adorable little salon is run by the awesome Leah (who we later found out was a friend of our other beauty buddy, Ariana). Leah does manicures, pedicures, and gel in the cute and peaceful space that you can see in the following photos.

img_4286-1
Leah uses Jessica Cosmetics nail products and has a beautiful array of shades!

img_4282-1
Some pretty jewels available for purchase at Vintage Grace Boutique! They have so many sparkly items that would make wonderful gifts!
img_4288-1
I went with the shade “Intrigue” for my manicure. The color turned out beautiful and I love how Leah shaped my nails.
img_4914
Amy’s beautiful gel manicure for the wedding day!

Leah recently celebrated one year in her successful business! She hosted an adorable party for her clients and friends at the salon. Vintage Grace Boutique had a discount on all their beautiful items. Back in the salon, mini manicures and henna art were available. Ariana gave me the most amazing henna on my hand and it was a great first-time henna experience! 

If you’re looking for somewhere in Pittsburgh for your next nail appointment, I highly recommend booking an appointment with Leah. You can contact her at (412) 726-6894. The hours of the salon are listed below.

Monday: 10AM – 8PM
Tuesday: Closed
Wednesday: 10AM – 3PM
Thursday: 10AM – 8PM
Friday: 10AM – 4PM
Saturday: 10AM – 4PM
Sunday: 10AM – 4PM

While you’re there, be sure to check out Vintage Grace Boutique’s beautiful clothing, jewelry, and housewares. They make sparkly, stone jewelry in store and they are beautiful and unique!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this mini review of my new favorite local salon!

Local Pittsburgh gals, have you been to Nail Nook?
What is your favorite beauty spot in the area?
Let me know in the comments below!

 

 

Leave a Reply

