Product Review: Kenra Professional Grip Trio Collection

The product reviewed in this post was provided to me by the fantastic individuals at Brandbacker for free in exchange for my review.

I’m excited to share with you guys some more of my new favorite hair care products! I have always wanted to try Kenra Professional products and was super pumped when I got this opportunity through Brandbacker. I have been using this trio for the past month and been loving stepping up my hair game with the help of these beautiful products!

These airy, lightweight styling and finishing products were created by partnering with Steph Brinkerhoff (@hairandmakeupbysteph), social media star and professional up-styling educator. The Grip collection was designed by Steph and Kenra Professional to help artists create beautiful, textured bridal hairstyles for their clients.

My favorite product of this trio is the Air Grip Spray which is a wonderful dry wax spray that has an ultra-lightweight formula. You can add this to loose waves to hold and define them or, as I did in the photo below, use it for an up-do! I rocked this look for Amy’s wedding rehearsal and dinner last month and been itching to re-create this look.

The other hold product in this trio is the High Grip Spray which gives 24-hour hold and amazing definition with an equally lightweight formula. I like misting my entire finished look with this spray, even if I’ve already used the Air Grip Spray in concentrated areas to ensure maximum hold. I did this for the look below that I wore on a night out!

The Whip Grip Mousse has a wonderful, airy, and whipped formula which gives hair three times the volume without the dreaded crunch. You can easily work this product through damp hair prior to using heat tools to give definition prior to styling.

Overall, I can’t recommend these products enough for hair stylists, makeup artists, or an average beauty fanatic in search of quality styling products! Visit Kenra Professional’s website for more information about the Grip Trio and their other awesome products! Kenra Professional products are also available for purchase at Ulta Beauty!

Have you ever tried any products from Kenra Professional? What hair styles have you been trying this summer? Let me know in the comments below!

Kenra Professional Website
Instagram
Facebook
Twitter

Leave a Reply

